The Tower of Druaga – Aegis of Uruk – ends…?

June 21, 2008 at 10:11 pm | Posted in Anime, Recommendations and Reviews | 2 Comments
Tags:

Tower of Druaga - Aegis of Uruk -
After 12 episodes packed with action, some emotion, and a whole lot of mysteries (and a couple of useless deaths), I think that this show has just been really weird. I don’t know if there’s anything else I can say about it, from the opening episode to the Roper Dance (omg…) to the random pixelated-ness to… well I think you get the point. I don’t really know what to say, just that it finally started getting serious in the last couple eps, which led to the CRAZILY INSANE cliffhanger. (GOD I hate cliffhangers… they just leave you hanging! Grrr…) So many questions were left unanswered and so many more cropped up, but the biggest one (without spoilage), I guess, is: Now what? (dot com) Well, maybe we’ve all known from the beginning because at the end of the opening theme song, there is a movie poster that is obviously about the show and it says “coming in 2009” (or something along those lines). As well, at the end of the last episode, it said, “The Tower of Druaga – The Sword of Uruk – 2009”. So, I guess the next season will be… in a year? That is a long time to wait, even for fans who love the show. And with only 12 episodes, is that enough of an incentive to keep people hooked? Only time will tell.

Still, it was fun while it lasted. It always ended up being better than I expected, but I had low expectations 🙂

My rating: ????/10
(WHAT???? No, I’m serious. I really don’t know what to say to this. It’s beyond my comprehension. but I guess if I really had to rate it, I’d say 7.5/10. There. Happy?)

Random Quote: In the ninja world, those who break to rules are scum, but those who betray their friends are worse than scum. – Kakashi Hatake, Naruto
(I have a feeling that this has been paraphrased… it doesn’t sound quite right. Meh.)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. […] Seyharu. wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. […] 53RG10 wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt […]


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

