Back!

August 18, 2008 at 1:54 am | Posted in Anime, Everything Else, Manga | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

So, hopefully you noticed that I was away for the last few days. I was out of town for my sister’s wedding! It was AWESOME!!!! And it was soooooo pretty lol. It was pretty stressful and chaotic up until after the ceremony, but after that, it got much more relaxed and it was a lot of fun. The stationary-ness and the decorations were Fabulous, to say the least. And it was really cool because the ceremony had some game music! The processional was Dearly Beloved from Kingdom Hearts II and the bridal processional was Final Fantasy VIII’s version of the Final Fantasy theme in the VIII ending. It was beautiful! Sadly, this is the first wedding that I remember of going to. I’m sure I went to some random cousin’s wedding when I was younger or something, but I don’t remember that at all. Anyway, it was a great night but my feet hurt quite a bit the night after. That’s what happens when you dance most of the night away… But that’s okay 🙂

Anyway, I’m a little bit glad there’s no Naruto or Bleach stuff this week because I need to catch up. I’ve been getting behind on so many things because for some reason, I think I have nothing to do and just keep adding to my to watch/read pile. It’s a horrible habit of mine. Oh what to do…

Well, here’s a small list of things I need (sorta) to do:
In Anime:
– watch Bleach eps 181-183 (I told you I was behind…)
– watch Naruto Shippuuden eps 67-71 (Yeah I’m really behind)
– watch Nabari no Ou eps 6-16 (I thinks there’s more but I heard fansubs got stopped? Boo.)
– watch D.N.Angel (started but then I got sidetracked for a bit…)
In Manga:
– read/find more Kaikan Phrase (Apparently Viz has released it all in English, but I don’t think I saw it at the book store… am I going to have to buy it online? I think I’ll wait until it gets to that point)
– read/find more Tsuki no Shippo (Once again Viz has released more than the scanlations (have scanlations stopped?) but it’s not done yet either and I’m not sure if I saw it at the book store either)
– read Hana-Kimi (Slowly but surely this is happening. I thought it would drag on but it’s going very well. Lovin’ it!)

And this doesn’t even begin to cover the other stuff I want to start or stuff that’s continuing to come. Does this looks like a lot? I mean, it is a lot but I don’t know if it’s more or less than what other people do and whether I’m just complaining about not having enough free time to do what I want when I’m really not doing anything during my summer break? Hmm… That was a long sentence and I’m not sure if it made sense… but it came out of my head that way so that’s how it’s going to stay 🙂

Random Quote: When you can live forever, what do you live for? – Twilight movie slogan

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

