So school is back…

September 5, 2008 at 8:26 pm | Posted in Anime, Everything Else, Manga, Music, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , , ,

And as much as I try to pretend it’s not happening, it is. Boo.
Anyway… I’m trying to procrastinate (already? That doesn’t sound good…) Okay, I’m not really trying to procrastinate (yet) but just avoid thinking about anything school-related, especially because it’s the weekend! Yay!

But yeah.. because of school, I think I’m going to end up making longer posts less frequently, so you’ll just have to bear with it. Unless I get smart enough to write more than one post at a time and disperse my postings throughout the week… meh, that’s too much work lol. But maybe when I really get back into school mode, I may be able to do that. We’ll see. 🙂

Thanks to Chris Cendana, HappySlip, and David Choi for getting I’m Yours by Jason Mraz stuck in my head. Go and check out their covers! They’re awesome too!

Oh and I’ve learned that making a ham sandwich is a lot of fun. 🙂 (Another awesome song stuck in my head lol. And yes you can have more than one song stuck in your head. When you try to get that song out of your head, the other one comes in. And this reversal goes on and on and on…)

So anything new recently? Or not that recently? Chrono Trigger DS is coming out on November 28, so that’s something to look forward to (if I had a DS…). Nonetheless, that will definitely be cool. There’s a rumour going around that “Kingdom Hearts III is currently in development as a PS3 exclusive and will be announced at TGS.” And Dissidia:Final Fantasy has a release for Japan (December 18, 2008) and there’s some more news about Kingdom Hearts: 358/2 Days and Birth By Sleep, but I don’t really want to catch up on that anymore… But yeah! Tons of games coming out and tons to look forward to! I’m very excited! lol

So, I just read the latest Naruto and Bleach chapters. Bleach was… short. All we really saw was Hisagi’s zanpakuto release which I describe as a cross between a numchuck and two shurikens. Pretty cool, but kind of filler-ish. That kinda leaves me with a bad feeling… (*shudders at the thought of remembering Naruto’s 100 episodes worth of fillers…*) Naruto was better. I hope Karin is dead and it looks like this might get sidetracked again if the Raikage comes into the picture. At least Naruto’s learning stuff pretty quickly.

I would also like to share with you another one of my newest favourites in manga, Skip Beat.

Summary: Kyoko Mogami followed her true love Sho to Tokyo to support him while he made it big as an idol. But he’s casting her out now that he’s famous! Kyoko won’t suffer in silence–she’s going to get her sweet revenge by beating Sho in show biz!
OneManga

So, I don’t really know what the title has to do with the series, but it is an AWESOME series. I am in love with the mangaka/author Nakamura Yoshiki! She also wrote Tokyo Crazy Paradise which was also awesome. But back to this series. Kyoko is an amazing main character. She is a Determinator who can also be a perfect example of “Hell hath no fury like a woman scorned” (Yes I know that’s misquoted but I prefer it like that… is that so wrong?) But anyways, the characters in the manga are just too awesome and make this series so funny! I love it! Oh and an anime adaptation is coming out in October! And Mamoru Miyano plays Sho! Haha I’m so excited!

And this isn’t really related to anything else, but apparently during the beginning of John McCain’s speech yesterday, it looked like he was in front of a green screen! Again! Man, Stephen Colbert is going to have another field day with this one next week. Hehe…
But in all seriousness, I think that other people in the world should have a say in who becomes the next American president because it really does affect all of us. We may not pay taxes, but we end up having to pay for their mistakes, and in the worst case scenario, with our lives.
Just something I thought I should say.

Well, I need to go find something else to keep me from thinking about school… that shouldn’t be too hard, right? 🙂

Random Quote:
Witch 1: This is my terrible curse: when she turns fifteen, she’ll prick her finger on the spindle of a spinning wheel and die!
Witch 2: Wha-What spinning wheel? That’s just so random!
Witch 3: Why wait fifteen years when you can kill her now?
Witch 1: Oh, shut up, everyone! I already cursed her!
– The witches giving their “blessings” to the newborn Sleeping Beauty, Ludwig Kakumei

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

