Getting busy now…

November 30, 2008 at 3:57 pm | Posted in Anime, Everything Else, Recommendations and Reviews | Leave a comment
Tags:

Well, I am getting busy but that’s not the reason I didn’t post anything yesterday. I had and am still behind (wow… like that’s new) on tons of stuff so I didn’t have too much to talk about. But I did have some free time (and being behind in everything, HOW is that possible…?), so I thought, “What should I do?” Anyway, I narrowed my choices down to finished Shugo Chara or posting something even more random than usual. Evidently, I went with Shugo Chara.

And it was pretty awesome.
Ah… why is it that any character wearing a cross looks extra attractive? Hmm…

Anyway, the show went pretty well but I guess its one downside was the number of fillers. It cannot beat Tsubasa Chronicles in terms of fillers, but it’s pretty close. I have to admit that some of them are quite cute and it is kind of okay for this show due to it’s monster-of-the-week style but there are many of them that have no real connection to the story that you could skip them and you wouldn’t miss anything. I think this is one of the reasons why I really liked Charmed because even thought it also had a monster-of-the-week plot, there was also a prominant long-term plot that made slight developments each episode, so that stuff actually happened. Still, the characters were all well developed and I grew to like most of them, which is quite a rarity for me. I know there is a second season/sequel and I’m just hoping that they don’t make this show too long because then I’m afraid that it will lose its charm and get pretty boring. There’s only one thing everyone wants right now, the embryo, but will they take forever to get to it or will they find it and then it will switch back and forth between the “good” and “evil” hands? Once this plotline is done, I don’t know what else they can do. I guess they can find out what’s up with the Humpty and Dumpty lock and key, but that to me seems like something they’d do alongside with finding the embryo and that may even be the key to finding it and keeping it. Who knows lol

So… for the 51 episodes,
Overall 9
Story 8
Animation 9
Sound 8
Character 10
Enjoyment 9

Anyway, as I was saying about business (lol I just realized where that comes from! Business which is usually work is like busy-ness! lol wow…) I will be pretty busy in the next coming weeks due to our school musical coming up (and all of its parctices) and so far, I have four presentations to do, all of which are over 5 minutes long and one that has to be between 10 and 15 minutes so I’m going to be dying instead of posting, okay? I will try to still continue my about once-a-week posting but if I feel that’s too much, don’t be surprised if I don’t post one week. lol One post a week doesn’t seem like much but you’d be surprised. Or maybe it’s really just me 🙂

Random Quote: First they ignore you, then they laugh at you, then they fight you, then you win. – Gandhi
Hmm… There are so many that I’m gonna have to start keeping track of which quotes I use… lol

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

