And the world changed… officially

January 20, 2009 at 5:58 pm | Posted in Everything Else | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

While you have to be living under a rock to not know about this, today was the day Barack Obama was inaugurated as the 44th president of the United States.

Yes… I do realize it’s basically empty, but I thought the sky was pretty.

That, and I have yet to find a nice image of the crowd. I guess it’s still too soon since most people are still there watching the parade? Well, this is good enough for the landscape photographer in me. 🙂

Well, I’m sure you been bombarded with tons of info and hype leading up to this event that I really don’t know what the American media is going to talk about tomorrow… On second thought… that’s not true. They’ll probably spend a few days talking about how it went, how good Obama’s speech was, and whether it was epic enough, which I have to say won’t be since so many have such high expectations already. And I’m really annoyed because my teacher wouldn’t let our class go watch the inauguration (when others were allowed to do so meaning this was not a totally unreasonable request). Instead, I had to do review for upcoming exams… how fun is that… blah.

And apparently it’s National Cheese Day? (which nation?)
I couldn’t find that much info on this… I heard it on the radio, but while searching, I came across this site which lists a bunch of bizarre food holidays and this site says that today is National Buttercrunch Day. Hmm… I’ll try looking into this some more…

And it seems Final Fantasy XIII is getting delayed? Can’t say I’m surprised, but the fact that we’ll have to wait almost another whole year is kind of annoying. I still have so many things on my hands right now and more on the way so this doesn’t bug me as much as it might have. And Crisis Core is going really well! But it’s weird because I don’t know if I’m going too fast or too slow and what level I should be at or anything… so I tried looking at a site with a recommended level for certain sections but I looked and it said that the recommended level for the final boss was 30 which for one; is REALLY low, and two; the level I’m at right now. So, I’m kind of at a loss. And I also don’t want to finish the game too quickly because I want to savour the moment, you know? But I do know there’s a New Game+ (And a New Game++? I’m not sure about the details…) So I have a feeling I’ll play through the second time quicker. Yay for games but boo for delays.

Random Quote: The most erroneous stories are those we think we know best – and therefore never scrutinize or question. – Stephen Jay Gould

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

