The only thing better than weekends…

February 14, 2009 at 10:53 pm | Posted in Everything Else, Music, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

… are long weekends! Or more-than-a-week long breaks, but that doesn’t come too often, so long weekends are the next best thing.

Anyway, this song (at least this version of it) has been in my head for over a week now. I really wanna learn how to play this lol. It doesn’t look too hard…

Oh and… I guess I have to say it… so
Happy Valentine’s Day!
or, as I’ve seen a number of people mention, Single Awareness Day (whose acronym happens to be SAD… Coincidence? I think not!)

You see, Valentine’s Day is good and all, but for couples. (For most couples, anyway. Unless a couple broke up today… I’ve seen that happen. And then the guy started going out with the girl’s best friend ON THE SAME DAY. Seriously, who does that?) For everyone else, it’s an annoying day that reminds you of the fact that you are single and openly tells other people you are too. And sure, there’s nothing wrong with being single, but this is the one day of the year when couples can get away with more PDA than usual which makes the situation even more awkward and just worse all around.

Anyway, at least it’s a long weekend. But I’m still kind of mad because I got ripped off. We’re supposed to have a four-day weekend, but because Monday is a holiday anyway, we really only get a 3-day long weekend plus a holiday for everyone. My school’s doing that with March break and Easter too. Those devils… meh, I can’t complain that much though because we do have a break… That means more shows for me! lol hopefully I can get through Nabari no Ou then maybe start Code Geass or Macross Frontier… and then I was also thinking of starting Dollhouse and maybe Castle… hmm… we’ll see how this goes lol. I also have to fit Crisis Core in there too somehow… so many things to do, so little time…

And I just want to say that Tsubasa RESERVoir CHRoNiCLE is amazing but making my head explode, close to being on par with Lost. The only difference is one is fantasy and the other is more ‘realistic’. (Oh, and don’t ask why it’s somewhat capitalized and somewhat not. I never figured that out. But we recently found out what this all has to do with a reservoir, and we’re over 200 chapters in. Lovely.)

Random Quote: Every generation imagines itself to be more intelligent than the one that went before it, and wiser than the one that comes after it. – George Orwell
So true lol

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

