Haha… April Fools

April 1, 2009 at 5:28 pm | Posted in Everything Else | 2 Comments
Tags:

So it’s April Fools! Unfortunately, I’m too lazy to think of a cool prank so you’re just going to have to deal with plain ol’ me. I’ve been looking around and I saw some interesting and weird stuff today so I thought I’d share. Well, Wikipedia‘s featured article is the Museum of Bad Art (art too bad to be ignored) which is interesting. But I’m confused… I was looking at the new articles on the front page that are seemingly fake but when I looked into them more I found real articles elsewhere that were posted before April 1st. Are they just a collection of recent weird news articles or have I been completely fooled? I wouldn’t be surprised, but I’m still left wondering. Or maybe I’ve just been fooled by the wording or something…

Edit: Added Twitter Updates to the home page. Don’t know why I didn’t do this earlier… hmm
Also, for some reason I missed this one too, but Aerandria had a fake Midnight Secretary novel translated with an awesome twist. That was fabulous.

Anyway, GameFaqs had its (usual?) ‘invisible’ poll option. MAL made Naruto their mascot and put him at the top of the page and then said you could disable it here And I’m a little surprised Dattebayo didn’t have anything today… no announcement or trollsub… or maybe it’s just not on the front page? Weird. lol Youtube‘s was pretty good with the ‘new viewing experience’. I love the second pic on that page lol. Awesome. But not quite everything was upside down (some writing..? randomly?) so that was a little glitchy I guess? I can’t quite say if it beats last year’s (or any time really) Rickrolling, but it was pretty good nonetheless. Google introduced CADIE, Cognitive Autoheuristic Distributed-Intelligence Entity, who even has a blog, a Youtube channel (both site with connections to Google, obviously), and interesting ideas to say the least. She’s supposed to be a panda, but I swear her face looks like a dog. Does anyone else see that? I think it’s the eyes. Or like that part of the face including the nose. Anyway, other noteworthy ones were misleading titles and I saw a few blogs saying they’d stop blogging or some people were moving to cool new cities and stuff. Mangatraders had a long drawn-out story that I was too lazy to read, but yeah… Boxtorrents had another story but cleverly hid (through italics) the phrase ‘Happy April Fools Day’. Sneaky. And KMTS scans made it really hard and annoying to get their releases today… that’s weird and mean. Gendou‘s consent page was actually very good. I definitely chuckled at that. Anyway, I’m still on the lookout for something amazing but my limited knowledge and time seem to be making that difficult. But we’ll see…

And in case you’re wondering, here’s a little history lesson about April Fools.

Random Quote:
Creationists are the people who play Spore.
Evolutionists are the people who start up Spore and wait for New Game to click itself.
– ????

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. GameSpot had a few articles. The ones I noticed:
    – Umbrella Corporation requests bailout
    – Marvel Ultimate Alliance 2 Update: New Character Revealed (Aunt May)
    – Fable II: My Pocket Pets DLC Impressions” (pay $1/day to breed dogs?!?)

    Also, WoW has a Dance Battle System. 🙂

  2. Ah… of course. I didn’t think to go to GS or WoW… forgot to go to those on my list.
    So you think you can /dance? lol


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

