Music chain

April 18, 2009 at 4:42 pm | Posted in Everything Else, Music, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , ,

So, funny story. Well, more like random, but funny sounds more intriguing. This is a chain of Youtube videos that I watched earlier today and I thought I’d share it with you. So I was just looking through my Youtube subscription updates and one of them happened to be from Kollaboration (which has AWESOME stuff by the way) and I came across one of their performers, Jennifer Chung, and she was singing this song, Very Last Time which she happened to write and I loved her voice, so I looked at the version of it on her Youtube channel which is even better (quality-wise and everything) and then this lead me to one of her covers, Nobody originally by the Wonder Girls which is BEAUTIFUL. I had never heard the song before but I had to find it immediately, and lucky for me, that video was a video response to it and the Wonder Girls version is awesome as well. Jennifer’s is a sweet mellow ballad version but still beautiful while the Wonder Girls do their awesome dance-pop version, with a great dance to go along with it. Here is the original version.

It has a long opening (real song starts 2 minutes in) but that guy’s song sounds pretty awesome too. I need to find out who that is… I think it’s Jin Young Park? But I can’t find the song… hmmm… And the video kind of reminds me of Dreamgirls? (I guess that’s their latest play on their group name since in the video for Tell Me there was Wonder Woman.) Anyway, this song is awesome and got into my head after the first time I listened to it. Sure, it’s repetitive, but it is a dance song like Tell Me, which is the only other song I know by them. Tell Me also has a dance that somehow everyone knows (I guess partly because there are tons of instructional videos for it, even official ones by the girls) but I thought it was so cool when I asked my Korean friends if they knew the song and they were like “Yeah!” so I played it and they did the dance! Haha that made my day.

Just goes to show you how useful (or time consuming?) those related videos and video responses can be 🙂

Anyway, I have tons more to talk about but it’s my friend’s birthday and we’re going out so that’s all for now!

Random Quote: Here’s something to think about: How come you never see a headline like ‘Psychic Wins Lottery’? – Jay Leno

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

