good news

July 18, 2009 at 9:04 pm | Posted in Anime, Everything Else, Games, Manga | Leave a comment
Tags: , , , , ,

SUMMER SCHOOL IS DONE!
Yay!
lol

And I saw Harry Potter. Twice. First on opening day and then again just a couple hours ago (with different people). The crowd on the first day laughed a lot more than today. Without spoilers, I thought the movie was hilarious but the last 5 minutes were crap.

And I don’t really care that nothing happened in this week’s Bleach chapter (not even other party’s reactions. Except for Hitsugaya’s, but meh he’s not that important).
Vaizards pwn.
However, Omni has basically said my thoughts of how this will lead. It’s obviously not going to end that quickly so some obstacles/diversions will need to be put into place. Bankai is definitely a start. And illusions can always be added in at any time so that’s always a possibility. I’m sure there’s a zanpakuto/weapon for every power imaginable in the Bleach universe so I’m sure Tite Kubo will be able to think of more diversions. Still, anything with the vizards is cool. I just hope it doesn’t get to the point where I’m sick of them too.

And apparently there’s a Twilight Manhwa in the making?
I gotta admit, that one pic actually looks pretty good. At any rate, it’ll be better than the movie, although that’s not hard to do. But having close connections with the original author is always a plus. Although the movie apparently did… but anyway, this still looks better than that HSM manga… *shudders*

And I’m glad Inuyasha’s going to get a real anime ending because the one they have right now is not satisfying at all. Being a little less than the second half of the story, I wonder how long they’re going to make this? I guess we’ll just have to wait and see but this is definitely something I will look into.

And wow Dragon Quest IX has already sold 2.3 million copies in two days in Japan. I’ve also apparently heard that this game is the hardest in the series and only has one game save slot! I’m not sure if I like the sound of that.

I’d also like to try playing Portal but I’m not sure if that’s too FPS for me… my sister has it so maybe I’ll try it out when I go visit her in California next week. I’m also excited because we’re going to go see No Doubt! So recently I created a playlist of No Doubt songs to get myself ready lol (well, aside from the usual Underneath It All and Don’t Speak, Bathwater and Spiderwebs are now in my head too. And I’m not sure if it’s a good thing since it popped into my head during my exam this morning. I was fine for time but I’m just scared one day I won’t be finished because I had to play a full song in my head once it pops into my head). I’m kinda sad that there won’t be any Gwen-solo songs but meh. It should be a lot of fun! But due to this (and other things), I may not post anything next week but I’ll see what I can do!

Random Quote: (Paraphrased from memory) Actually, after all these years, I think I’m just going to go with it. – Harry, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (movie)

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

