decisions decisions

August 8, 2009 at 3:08 pm | Posted in Everything Else | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

Hello! Unfortunately, I can only do a short post today (er… shorter-ish? I don’t even know) due to people taking over my room with my computer (guest room only has a single/double bed (fits one person basically) while I have a queen.) and also, due to said people, we will probably be going out. Just came back from a quick trip to Montreal so that was fun. Pretty city. My friend and I happened to run into people we knew from school which was interesting. We seem to have a talent for running into people we know outside our home city or even randomly within our city. Or maybe everyone does? Anyway, possibly because we’re just awkward people it’s always interesting. (But in the back of my mind, I’m thinking, “Is that a good thing?”).

Anyway, this trip has confirmed my already ongoing dilemma. I have to choose a university to go to soon (yes I’m not in university yet. But maybe that was made obvious by my posts about summer school? Hmm. Well, now you know.) and without getting into too many details, it basically boils down to this: one university has just about everything I want except for some specialized courses for a minor I would like while another university HAS the minor I want but not the other benefits of the first university. There’s also the difference between a 4-year and a 5-year program and whether after five years, I’ll still want to do this one-year course at a special college which will add to my minor… and in case you’re wondering, this minor (as far as I have seen) is not a “major” at most universities except for some specialized ones. But I feel like some of those will require portfolios and more than just marks, which I may or may not have…

Did I mention one of the university residences we saw in Montreal was a hotel? 🙂

If that made any sense to you, I applaud you. For even being able to read half the things I write, I sincerely applaud you. I just hope I can figure this out soon… oh and then my sister said “Try for Stanford!” since we visited the place while I was in California, but hehe that’s a reach. And who knows if they have the extra stuff I want. And I’d need a scholarship to get into that place. But I guess it won’t hurt to try lol. Blah…

Random Quote: We are the people our parents warned us about. – Jimmy Buffett

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. you’ll make the right decision, even if it’s not the one your sisters are hoping for, it will be the right decision 🙂

  2. Heh. Sounds like you’re saying there are no wrong decisions…
    But anyway, sisters aside, I still have to choose and being indecisive does not help the situation lol


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

