No Sebastian…?

February 1, 2010 at 5:41 pm | Posted in Anime, Everything Else | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

WTF?

Okay. We kind of saw this coming. Since how the end of the first season diverged from the manga, we were all wondering how they’d deal with a second season. And now we know. I was hoping instead they would disregard the last few scenes from the end of the first season and keep on going somehow… but it doesn’t look like that’s gonna happen. I can’t say I’m not annoyed because a second season usually means a continuation and not another story in the same world which would be a spin-off. So unless they make crazy amounts of connections to Ciel and Sebastian, I am going to be quite frustrated. And I understand that the manga hasn’t gotten that far or at least enough for another 24-ish episode season so over 50% fillers would be necessary… but it’s Sebastian. Who doesn’t want more of Sebastian? Frankly, I don’t care if it’s a filler. Sebastian is ♥.

On the other hand, they were definitely smart with the cast. Nana Mizuki? Awesome. Takahiro Sakurai? Quadruple awesome. (Yes I quadrupled it. He’s THAT awesome. Being Cloud Strife helps.) Still, will this be enough to sway the hordes of Sebastian fangirls?

Only time will tell but my suspicion is not quite… not quite.

Random Quote: I’ve read so much manga that at times my mind works in comic panels and dramatically expressed chibis. I’m both ashamed and amused by this.
Jasonbear’s sig

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

