DONE

February 20, 2010 at 7:16 pm | Posted in Everything Else, Music, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags: , , ,

Done what?
Done my university applications! I’m so glad that’s over. Now all I have to do is wait… patiently… actually this part is probably worse… Hmm…
The good news is this should give me more time to catch up on shows. Or at least it should. 🙂
Second term is always the shortest it’s the most hectic (no I’m not semestered. But I do have three spares!)

Enjoying the Olympics? Well I’m Canadian so we’re all really excited and spirited up here. I actually bought a couple Olympic shirts today. Most of them are sold out so I was lucky to get a couple in my size. And I’ve been following figure skating pretty closely and just want to say congratulations to Patrick Chan for coming 5th in his first Olympics (which is AMAZING) and I do kind of agree that Johnny Weir got robbed… but I don’t think he should have been on the podium either, so a few places to me doesn’t mean much. And I feel for Nobunari Oda who was having a great skate until his lace broke. The fact that you only have 3 minutes to fix the problem is probably what would have freaked me out the most.

Anyway, I saw this dance video on Youtube recently and it is fabulous.

(The intro is a little random but it really starts like 20 seconds in)

This is pure awesomeness.
I mean, they’re called the ANBU Black Ops. (Naruto reference for the win!) They even danced to the Naruto theme song! And Pink Panther! And Mortal Kombat! And all the music and especially the choreography was great. And I love how they showcase all of their members, particularly Victor Kim (LOVE him. Any guy who can dance like him is amazing. AND he can sing and play the guitar! Double bonus.) Victor is from Quest Crew, the team that won the third season of America’s Best Dance Crew. If you haven’t seen much of him, watch this. Craziness.

Anyway, gotta work or at least continue with my plan to not work.

Random Quote: That cat is a walking question mark. – Roxas about the Cheshire Cat, 358/2 Days

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

