Kaichou wa Maid-sama – Take 2

April 10, 2010 at 8:52 pm | Posted in Anime | Leave a comment
Tags:

This looks pretty badass, don’t you think?

First of all, I’m really annoyed that all my recent screenshots have that black line on the side. And I could crop it off but I just can’t be bothered. (Sorry!) But anyway, I was quite underwhelmed after the first episode, so hopefully this episode will be better.

It’d better be better or Misaki might kill you! (Who’s you…?)

Ready?

I won’t say it was horrible…

Poor Misaki…

and it was not amazing…

No that’s not Misaki. (If she was that open, we wouldn’t have a story.)

but it was good!

Yay!

Even from just these pictures, you can tell the backgrounds improved quite a bit, even though there were still a few weird ones. Like this one.

Look’s like Usui’s green and yellow one from last week. Running out of ideas?

Still, this episode reminded me of why I’m watching this show. With Misaki’s strict judgment, Usui’s quirks, some trouble with the guys and cool cosplay, this made me laugh, smile, or a mixture of the two.

That said, this is a fun light-hearted anime where nothing really happens (Sure you can get specific and say Misaki learned to be nicer, but that’s not much). Thinking about it, I’m like 50 or so chapters into the manga, and I can count the fairly major plot points on my hands. Heck, if I really thought about it, maybe even one hand. So if you’re looking for drama, I can’t say you’ll find it here. As many people have said, Kaichou Wa Maid-sama is something of a mix between Special A and Skip Beat, but with not as much drama and stuff going on as Skip Beat and (from what I know of SA) a little more than SA. Just something to think about.

Anyway, I’m just glad it looks so much better than the first ep. (Seriously. What was up with that first ep?)

And I love how the delinquents go from this…

Yes. Piercings + Hoodies = Delinquents.

to this…

Fanboys…

And onto more pictures…

Kakkoi! THIS is what I’m talking about!

Oh Usui… speaking of which, she hasn’t called him a perverted space alien yet. Hmm…

And Usui looks (surprisingly?) good with his hair slicked back.
vlcsnap-2010-04-10-19h51m55s46.png

So pretty… (even the background!)

And the final blow… or… well almost.

Heh. Is it bad that even though I knew this was going to happen, I didn’t recognize it was him from last week’s preview?

But seriously. This episode is what the first one should have been. GOOD.

No need to hide your love, Usui. Wait…

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

