Urgh

May 29, 2010 at 4:54 pm | Posted in Everything Else, Music, Videos | Leave a comment
Tags: , ,

So with a few weeks of school left, I’m getting all these major assignments in each class which is not only annoying and mean (these people seriously need to collaborate with each other and make their projects due days apart, or better yet, WEEKS apart) but it also has been taking over most of my time. It also so happens that I’m trying to catch up with FMA and be ready in time for the finale in a few weeks. I’m still not very far along but I will simply say that it’s awesome.

I was recently introduced to this Korean pop jazz band called Winterplay and they have a really cool sound and awesome arrangements for covers, including this one of I Will by the Beatles. (Link of original version)


The singer, Haewon, has a really clear voice but can still be low and have that sexy raspy thing going on. And they are fabulous live. (Is it just me or do I find that more Asian artists are better live?) If you liked that, they also have good covers of Billie Jean and Quando Quando Quando. For originals, Crazy Love (beware the crazy love in the video), Happy Bubble and their new one Songs of Coloured Love are really good.

So next week I may not post much or if I do, it’ll be to update how FMA is going. I’m sad it’s ending but at the same time, all good things must come to an end. (Oh Lost…)

And I just want to say:
This. is. PAPER.

Random Quote: What men don’t understand is the right clothes, the right shoes, the right makeup just – it hides the flaws, we think we have. They make us look beautiful. To ourselves. That’s what makes us look beautiful to others. – Martha, Castle

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

