Ehehe…

December 24, 2010 at 12:30 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

So I’ve been watching my Secret Santa show. Which I’m technically supposed to have done for today. But I’m going to tell you straight up right now. That’s not going to happen. That aside, I’ve having a great time with it and will write something about where I’m at tomorrow maybe. But for now, I’ll leave you with a song that’s been stuck in my head for a while. It’s called Happiness by Monkey Majik.


It’s pretty different from other Monkey Majik songs, which lean more on the melodic use of a guitar rather than as background percussion. It’s also a completely English song, which, although being a Japanese band, has lyrics that make a little more sense since the singers in the group are of Canadian origin. I find it has a really nice beat and the flute gives it a different touch of tranquility from the other percussive instruments. But I think what I really like about it is that while it talks about happiness, it still has a lot of minor chords in its verses and only brings out the happy major ones in the chorus, and even then only in parts of the chorus. To me, it makes these happy chords, in contrast, even happier. 🙂

Happy Holidays, everyone!

Random Quote: You know, I’m sick of following my dreams, man. I’m just going to ask where they’re going and hook up with ’em later. – Mitch Hedberg

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Thanks for the recommendation by the way, as Bartender was a great watch. Was it hard to decide on three shows for me in the first place?

    • Hello!

      I actually found it pretty difficult to choose my suggestions for you, especially since I am very indecisive myself. I kept second-guessing my choices, thinking that what I like is not necessarily what you would like, but I’m glad it worked out 🙂

      and hope your holidays are going well!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

