Happy Pi Day!

March 14, 2009 at 12:49 pm | Posted in Anime, Everything Else | Leave a comment
Tags: ,

And Happy 130th Birthday, Albert Einstein!
Isn’t that really cool his birthday’s Pi Day? lol.

And this is a great day not only because of birthdays but because I am now on a two-week break!!!!! Ah… breaks are awesome lol. But I do have to read this book for school… Would you believe me if I told you it is the same book I was supposed to read over December break? lol by now, I’d probably say yes you would. I’ve been lucky enough to get away without having to read it yet but we’re going to be doing a project soon so I’ll need to read it. And, surprisingly, I’m already ten chapters in! Of 28 chapters, so that’s not too shabby. But anyway, I’m not going to bore you with this already boring book, so on to more interesting things! (Beware of the Shuga Chara spoilers coming up)

Finally! Shugo Chara Doki! has gotten away from fillers and seems to be getting back to the actual plot! And it’s the double confession! Haha this is an awesome point in the plot. My only complaint is that they spent waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaay too long on Tadase’s confession and like two seconds on Ikuto’s confession. (And they even cut out the couple panels in the manga when he talks about his age? Why?) Sure, I’m a total Amuto fan and I know I’m being really biased, but still! If they wanted to fill time so they’d end at the same point plot-wise at the end of the 22 minutes, they could have at least split the confession times a little MORE EVENLY! Seriously. Tadase’s speech went on and on… but I do like how they added in the chocolate part from the Valentine’s Day episode. That was a nice touch to see Ikuto realize whose chocolates he ate. At least they incorporated some parts of their random fillers so that they’re not completely useless in regards to moving the plotline, although they still are. I just hope that this development doesn’t mean that they’ll be going back to fillers again next week. I do realize we’re getting pretty close to where the manga is, but… well we’ll see what happens.

Anyway, it’s break time so that means time to catch up on everything… I am looking forward to it but it’s a lot and I kind of feel overwhelmed lol.

Well, it’s time to dive in!

Edit: Caught up on Fringe and OMG! HE WROTE IT!

Random Quote: Love is like pi – natural, irrational, and very important. – ????

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.